Friday, 11 September 2015

How To : StoreFront Factory Reset / Rejoin Citrix StoreFront to Server Group

In some situations, you may need to unjoin a StoreFront server from an existing server group, and join the server to a different server group. However, after you remove it, there is no option to add it back. You will see this screen at your StoreFront server.





So, what it The easiest way? Reinstall StoreFront!

However, there is another cool way to do this, especially if you want to show off in front of your customers (no, I have never done this), or if you want to flaunt your expertise in front of your juniors (never done this as well).


Description :
StoreFront Factory Reset / Rejoin Citrix StoreFront to Server Group


How To Do :

  1.  Close all opened / active Storefront consoles. You will get error if there is active session. Launch PowerShell as Administrator.



  2.  Type asnp Citrix*



  3.  Browse to %Program Files%\Citrix\Receiver StoreFront\Scripts


  4.  Run ImportModules.ps1


  5.   Modules imported


  6. Run this command : Clear-DSConfiguration


  7. Command completed.


  8.  Close PowerShell, and launch StoreFront. You will get the option to join to existing server group back.



Reference :

  • http://support.citrix.com/article/CTX200239


    Share:

    3 comments:

    1. Thanks for this tip, this did the trick for me after i upgraded my Citrix Farm and had to re-do the Storefront.

      ReplyDelete
    2. You will get error if there is active session.


      แตกใน xxx

      ReplyDelete